Officers & Staff

Regents of The University of Michigan

Jordan B. Acker
Huntington Woods

Michael J. Behm
Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein
Ann Arbor

Paul W. Brown
Ann Arbor

Sarah Hubbard

Denise Ilitch
Bingham Farms

Ron Weiser
Ann Arbor

Katherine E. White
Ann Arbor

Mark S. Schlissel
(ex officio)

Executive Officers

Mark S. Schlissel

Thomas A. Baird
Vice President for Development

Geoffrey S. Chatas
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (effective October 1, 2021)

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

Susan M. Collins
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Rebecca Cunningham
Vice President for Research

Debasish Dutta
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint

Domenico Grasso
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Martino Harmon
Vice President for Student Life

Chris Kolb
Vice President for Government Relations

Timothy G. Lynch
Vice President and General Counsel

Kallie Bila Michels
Vice President for Communications

Ravi Pendse
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Marschall S. Runge
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs



Architecture + Urban Planning
Jonathan Massey

Art & Design
Gunalan Nadarajan

Francine Lafontaine (interim)

Laurie K. McCauley

Elizabeth B. Moje

Alec D. Gallimore

Environment and Sustainability
Jonathan Overpeck

Graduate Studies
Michael J. Solomon

Thomas A. Finholt

Lori Ploutz-Snyder

Mark D. West

Literature, Science, and the Arts
Anne L. Curzan

Medical School
Marschall S. Runge

Music, Theatre & Dance
David A. Gier

Patricia D. Hurn

Bruce A. Mueller (Interim)

Public Health
F. DuBois Bowman

Public Policy
Michael S. Barr

Social Work
Lynn Videka

University Library
James L. Hilton


Arts, Sciences, & Letters
Martin J. Hershock

Raju Balakrishnan

Education, Health, & Human Services
Ann Lampkin-Williams

Engineering & Computer Science
Ghassan Kridli


Arts & Sciences
Susan Gano-Phillips

Education and Human Services
Beth Kubitskey (effective September 1, 2021)

Health Sciences
Donna Fry

Yener Kandogan (interim)

Cynthia McCurran

Business and Financial Staff

Henry D. Baier
Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Pamela R. Gabel
Executive Director of the Shared Services Center

Richard Holcomb
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

L. Erik Lundberg, CFA
Chief Investment Officer

Jeffrey M. Moelich
Executive Director of University Audits

Brian T. Smith
Associate Vice President for Finance

Drew Smith (effective August 31, 2021)

Cheryl L. Soper, CPA
Controller and Director of Financial Operations

Financial Staff

Antony E. Burger
Director of Procurement Services

Chad D. Greenwell, CPA
Associate Controller for Financial Reporting and Cost Reimbursement

Brent C. Haase
Internal Controls Compliance Manager

Bryan R. Howard
Director of Student Business Services

Edward J. Jennings, CPA
Tax Director

Jim P. Mettlach
Payroll Director

G. Paul Moggach
Director of Risk Management

Jonathan J. Schroeder, CPA, CAIA
Director of Investment Accounting

Jacqueline Schroeders (effective September 20, 2021)
Director of Financial Analysis

Debora L. Talley
Director of Sponsored Programs

Jarrod W. Van Kirk
Division Controller for Accounting Operations